Site Overlay

About Me

I’m a left-handed Aquarius vegetarian who lives off-grid in Southern Colorado. I graduated from FSU in December 2013 with a Bachelor’s Degree in Philosophy. After graduation, I pursued a radical idea— I sold everything I owned and bought a van. I was motivated to find sublime daily minimalist experiences and to see a few things along the way. For 2 years, I wandered around the US stopping off at National Parks, picturesque views, and plenty of coffee shops. My only traveling companion was my dog, Ziggy. He’s still with me, although these days he prefers naps in the sunshine to long days of hiking. During my time in the van, I traveled through 47 states and had some experiences that are beyond being quantified. However, all good things must come to an end, and after a run of bad luck that left me without a van in August 2015, I finally returned to my favorite state of Colorado in October 2015.

In November 2017, I purchased an adobe strawbale home on 35 acres in the San Luis Valley. The property had sat empty for over 10 years and needed a ton of TLC, but all I could see was its potential and the realization of a dream. My property is off-grid, meaning I have a well and I’m completely solar-powered (no utility bills is nice!). It’s been a labor of love, and a total joy, to gain skills and take those steps to finishing the house.

These days, you can find me in the mountains or working on the homestead. 

If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out!